INSPIRING DAILY DEVOTIONAL ® … You have a great future

Great future REAL

Text(s) for today: 1 Jn. 4:4

“See, I’ve this day set thee over the nations and over the kingdoms, to root out, and to pull down, and to destroy… and to plant.” Jer. 1:10

It’s interesting to know that when God called the prophet Jeremiah, he didn’t set him over (that is, give him control over) only the nation of Israel. He actually gave him control over nations and over kingdoms, this key verse tells us.

Reading through the book of Jeremiah, you’ll see several accounts in which Jeremiah addressed several other nations other than Israel. Whatever Jeremiah said about those nations and did to those nations (through his speech) became established. Why? Because God had given him control over the nations.

Now as a child of God, you should understand that God has given you even a greater authority. The world is yours. The whole earth is under your control. And not only that, the whole heaven too! It may be news to you but our Master taught us:

“And so I tell all of you: what you prohibit (that is, do not allow) on earth will be prohibited in heaven (that is, will not be allowed in heaven), and what you permit on earth will be permitted in heaven.” Matt. 18:18 GNB.

So for example, if I prohibit sickness in my body, heaven endorses it. Praise God! How do I do this? Through the words I speak, just like Jeremiah – through prayer. Jesus tells us more in the next verse:

“And I tell you more: whenever two of you on earth agree about anything you pray for, it will be done for you by my Father in heaven” (v.19). Praise God!

So you see, you can change anything at all in prayer.

As you walk through the day and throughout your life, know that the whole world is under your control. The whole world is yours. This should give you the confidence to take the gospel to every village, city, nation, continent of the world. This must give you great confidence to take your product/industry to every nation of the world. Your dream/vision will influence every sector of this world. Certainly the world ain’t seen anything yet! World, watch out! Praise God!

Prayer & Confessions (pray out loudly)

Lord I thank you for your word is at work in me. Your word functions in me with all efficacy because I believe it (Heb. 4:2). Thank you for the power you’ve given me and I utilize it to the full. Therefore by this power of attorney I declare my academics/job blessed, I declare my family prosperous, I declare that I improve daily in my walk with you. I’m the best and first in every thing I do. Halleluyah!

Prayer time on Twitter

It’s time to join us spend at least 5 minutes pray on our prayer network on Twitter. Click here to begin.

You can share your thoughts on this post with us. Post your testimonies on today’s devotional too. You could also share this devotional with your friends on FB and Twitter. Perhaps you may also want to print it out and distribute to many.

