INSPIRING DAILY DEVOTIONAL ® … Keep the smiles on

smile 3i

Text(s) for today: Read Jn. 14:1, 27

“Behold, I am the LORD, the GOD of all flesh: is there anything too hard for me?” Jer. 32:27.

I once heard a song in a local dialect. It says ‘Lord, take away all my troubles so that I would have comfort.’

Although asking GOD to take away all your troubles is good, to think that you’ll only have comfort when those troubles are gone isn’t right. As a Christian, you ought to learn not to be moved by circumstances. You ought to learn to be happy in ALL situations. You can keep genuine smiles on in spite of all your challenges:

“Rejoice in the Lord alway: and again I say, Rejoice.” Phil. 4:4. So you see, it’s clear: the Christian life is one of joy 24 hours a day, all year round.

Bible tells us how the apostles were flogged and warned; when they were released, they went about rejoicing. They rejoiced not because they have been released, but because they have suffered for Christ (Acts 5:40-42). Praise God! That’s the way the Christian life is – that’s how you should have it – joy everyday!

Like the song writer wrote:

“I’m not moved by what I see, Halleluyah!

I’m not moved by what I hear, Halleluyah!

I’m not moved by what they say, Halleluyah!

I’m only moved by the Word of God, Halleluyah! Let that be your life.

“Rejoice evermore.” 1 Thes. 5:16 Praise God!

So learn to make yourself joyful – joyful because you belong to Christ. As you live according to this standard the bible talks about, God turns around hard times, certainly nothing is too hard for him. Get ready. for your miracle.It’s time for your miracle. You’ve great future!

Prayer & Confessions (pray out loudly)

LORD I thank you, for your joy is at work in me every single day. I’m for ever happy and cheerful for you’re at work in me. Indeed, there’s absolutely nothing too difficult for you. Halleluyah!

Prayer time on Twitter

It’s time to join us spend at least 5 minutes pray on our prayer network on Twitter. Click here to begin.

You can share your thoughts on this post with us. Post your testimonies on today’s devotional too. You could also share this devotional with your friends on FB and Twitter. Perhaps you may also want to print it out and distribute to many.

