INSPIRING DAILY DEVOTIONAL ® … Use words to mould your life

mould 1 iei

Text(s) for today: Prov. 18:20, Matt.17: 20

“Thou shalt also decree a thing (that is, decide on a matter), and it shall be established (instituted, gain full recognition or acceptance)… and the light shall shine upon thy ways (that is, on your agenda; your path)”. Job 22:28 KJV

As a child of God, one thing you must be constantly conscious of is the authority you have. As several folks walk on in this life battered and ravaged by circumstances, choose to be different! You can actually decide how each day would be for you! How? Just use your mouth – the anointed tongue our Lord has given you as His son.

The key scripture above says you shall decree a thing and it shall gain full recognition/acceptance. Oh amazing? So you see, you don’t need to go through life with uncertainties. You must decide how life should be for you – use words to mould your life.

Declare your today glorious: declare you’re full of divine health. Declare you’re living righteously. Declare yourself blessed beyond mishaps, for these are the things the Word of God says about you. Declare you live an extraordinary life. Don’t be vague – go ahead and declare specific details concerning your walk with the Lord, academics, marriage, health, finances etc.

As scripture has said, when you decree , it shall be instituted and God’s light shall begin shinning in your path. This means no more darkness – no more darkness of failure, sickness, confusion, misfortunes, etc. But it all begins with your mouth.

“For whatsoever is born of God (whether human, animal, plant; animate or inanimate – as far as it’s born of God) overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith.” 1Jn. 5:4.

This means your faith is formidable- it CAN’T be overcome!

Those of us familiar with cyber terminologies are quiet au fait with the acronym WYSIWYG which stands for’ ‘What You See Is What You Get’. From the scriptures, we’ve a new version of this acronym: ‘What You Say Is What You Get. It’s time to start uttering words backed with your indomitable faith. It’s time to start decreeing. Begin now!

Prayer & Confessions (pray out loudly)

I declare my life is blessed. The hand of the lord is mighty upon me. I walk in this life without any sickness or signs/symptoms of infirmities. My academics is marvelous this semester for my grades are extraordinary. My mind is anointed, my brains are anointed, for I’m super-intelligent. My eyes are anointed; my family is prospering exceedingly. I command my emotions, eyes and all other sense organs of my body to submit to God and his Word – they’re glorifying God. Praise God! I live to please God EVERY DAY of my life all year round. I’ve said it, it cannot be reversed. Praise God!

Today’s prayer time on Twitter

Click here for more prayers. Here’s the link to our ON-LINE PRAYER NETWORK→

Let’s hear your comments/ testimonies on this post. Your questions as usual, are welcome. Your friends are waiting to read this message on your Facebook wall and Twitter page. Click on their respective icons below this article to share with them.

